Birthday Club

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

E-mail:   djdave@kvay.com  
 
Birthplace: Charlottesville, Virginia

Education: (High School, College, Univ., Tech School, Military, etc…)  
U.S. Marine Corps 1997-2006
Ohio Center for Broadcasting 2012-2013
American Intercontinental University-Bachelors Degree Criminal Just 2011
American Intercontinental University-Assoc. Degree Business Admin. 2008
Loveland High School Grad 1995

First Job:  Paperboy

Family Ties: Divorced/no kids / step-brother(Oregon) / 27 yr old sister (Ohio)/ 38 yr old sister (Kansas)

Hobbies/Interests:  Playing and watching sports, watching older TV. shows, i.e. Andy Griffith Show

Guilty Pleasure: Enjoy cooking and camping.

Favorite Pets:  Dogs, cats, monkeys

Favorite Artist/Song: Mama’s and the Papas-California Dreamin’

How did you end up working at KVAY?  I received an email from my job placement director from the Ohio Center for Broadcasting.

If you could add or change one thing to the Lamar area, what would it be?
Well, I just moved here, so I don’t have any input on this questions. 

Who did you want to be like when you were growing up?
My Uncle Doug

If you could meet one person past, present or future who would it be and why?
Andy Griffith because I think he is one of the best actors and he is true to himself.  There was nothing fake about him.

If you were granted one wish, what would it be and why?
To wish my family a long healthy life.  My family is everything to me and I wish they could be around forever.

What was the last book you read? Sports page…NOT KIDDING!!!!

If you could spend a whole day with somebody famous, who would it be
My mother and younger sister, though they aren’t famous throughout the world, they are famous to me.

What's your favorite candy and soda
I don’t eat candy and if I had to pick a pop, it would be something caffeine free such as sprite.