Birthday Club

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

E-mail: amy@kvay.com

Birthplace: Lamar, CO

Education:     High School – Wiley Consolidated
College –         Lamar Community College
Western State University

First Job: Receptionist – Answered phones and kept books for my dads company

Family Ties: Spouse – Chris (Married 4/2/2011)
Children – Davin (step-son), Justin, Avery (step-daughter), Devon, Gabrian, Tristan, Haivyn
I am the oldest of 4 girls
Parents Brian and Julie are divorced

Hobbies/Interests:  Reading/Sports/Ceramics(haven’t done this forever, but would like to again)

Guilty Pleasure: “Roller” Hot Dogs from convenient stores!! They look so awful but I cant help myself!

Favorite Pets: Zeus (family dog)

Favorite Artist/Song: Way too many to choose from!

How did you end up working at KVAY?  Took a chance on an ad I heard for a DJ

If you could add or change one thing to the Lamar area, what would it be? More opportunity for jobs, thus opening up more opportunities for entertainment 

Who did you want to be like when you were growing up? A lawyer(my dad always said I liked to argue so I would be good)

If you could meet one person past, present or future who would it be and why? My great grandmother on my mothers side. I only had a brief time to spend with her. She passed away when I was in the sixth grade. She was an amazing women and I would have loved to have more time with her.

If you were granted one wish, what would it be and why? For my children to be happy in whatever path they choose

What was the last book you read? Something by James Patterson

If you could spend a whole day with somebody famous, who would it be?  Will Smith

What's your favorite candy and soda?  Mountain Dew - I have a slight addiction that I’m working on